The NZCM Star Awards 2019 Committee consists of: 

  • Michael Tipping, Convenor
  • Kevin Tappin, Chairman
  • Ashley Tipping, Secretary
  • Kay Tappin, Publicity Officer
  • Lynley Shaw, Committee



Message from 2019 Chairman, Kevin Tappin

Hello everyone. 

Welcome to the 2019 NZ Country Music Star Awards. Whether you will be an entrant, a part of the audience, a helper, a judge, the MC or a guest artist we know you will all have an awesome time at this years awards.

We have a great line up of judges again this year who will most definitely provide our entrants some positive feedback based on successful personal careers in the NZ music scene.

Our guest artist Bevan Gardiner is outstanding. He appeared on the Christchurch fundraising show in Matamata and captivated the entire audience as he rolled off his repertoire of John Denver songs. It brought back vivid memories of those magic days when John Denver was at the peak of his career.

Our MC, Jaydin Shingleton can only be described as an X-Factor entertainer. His recent wins of Trans-Tasman Entertainer of the Year on Norfolk Island and his latest win at The Gold Guitars at Gore have indicated to everyone what a talent he is and how much potential he has to go out and make a BIG name for himself on the international stage

We will see you all over the weekend. We can't wait. it will be such an incredible weekend.